Speakers 2023

Emilio Braghi

Executive Vice President Novelis & President Novelis Europe
Novelis AG

Alison Conroy

Director, Global Sustainability

Klaudia Michalska

Supply Chain Analyst
Aluminium Stewardship Initiative

Hao Wu

Climate Intelligence Programme Manager

Khalid Latif

Chief Marketing Officer
Aluminium Bahrain (ALBA)

Patrick FitzGerald

Agora Project Lead
Palantir Technologies

Angelina Valavina

Managing Director, Corporate Ratings Head of EMEA Natural Resources & Commodities
Fitch Ratings

Julie Al-Saadawi

Director, Industry Monitoring and Analysis for Trade Agreements Policy & Negotiations, International Trade Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce

Ross Strachan

Lead Analyst, Aluminium, Primary & Recycled Metal

Hafren Williams

Senior Technical Specialist, Corporate Sustainability
Fauna & Flora

Charles Johnson

President & CEO
Aluminum Association

Andy Doran

Senior Manager - Sustainability and Recycling Development
Novelis Europe

Dr Fiona Solomon

Chief Executive Officer
Aluminium Stewardship Initiative

Miles Prosser

Secretary General
International Aluminium Institute (IAI)

Wesam Alghamdi

Vice President Strategy & Business Development

Lachlan Wright

Manager Climate Intelligence

Wenjuan Liu

Senior Associate Climate Intelligence

Brad Thomas

VP Strategy, Sales & Marketing
Gränges Americas

Sam Adham

Head of Battery Metals

Steve Williamson

Research Manager

Jay Hambro

Chief Executive Officer
Verdigris Strategic Ltd

Sacha Brandt

Vice President DACH & Head of Sales Extrusion Europe
Norsk Hydro ASA

Luciano Alves


Mahmood Daylami

Secretary General
Gulf Aluminium Council

Chinelo Etiaba

Membership Director
Aluminium Stewardship Initiative

Cameron Jones

Director of Assurance
Aluminium Stewardship Initiative

Nicole Hanson

Responsible Sourcing Manager

Georgina Hallett

Chief of Staff and Chief Sustainability Officer

Camille Le Dornat

Learning Manager
Aluminium Stewardship Initiative

Christian Koulic

Global Market Executive – Metals

Tolga Egrilmezer

Head of Sales & Marketing
Rio Tinto

Sam Lacey

Director, Environmental Markets

Alice Lim

Head of Corporate Sutainability

Kelly Thomas

Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer

Josef Schoen

Corporate Strategy

Predrag Ozmo

Sustainability Director
Ball Corporation

Satish Pai

Managing Director
Hindalco Industries

Rosa Garcia Pineiro

VP Sustainability
Alcoa and President Alcoa Foundation 

Katrine Barø Talgø

VP, Head of Group Treasury and Tax
Norsk Hydro

Emanuele Manigrassi

Senior Manager, Climate & Energy
European Aluminium

Lavan Mahadeva

Research Director

Raphael Thevenin

Vice President Strategy and Business Planning, Packaging and Automotive Rolled Products

Chris Bayliss

Director of Standards
Aluminium Stewardship Initiative

Jinny Yan

Chief China Economist
ICBC Standard

Jean Simard

President & CEO
Aluminium Association of Canada

Simone Utermarck

Director, Sustainable Finance
International Capital Market Association (ICMA)

Anthony Everiss

Senior Consultant

William Husband

Global Head of Metals & Mining

Jerome Lucaes

Fast Forward Zero

Andrew Wood

Director of Sustainable Investment and Legal
Aluminium Stewardship Initiative

Dr. Selahattin Armağan Vurdu

General Secretary
Istanbul Mineral and Metals Exporters’ Association

Scott Breen

Vice President of Sustainability
Can Manufacturers Institute

Tom White

Senior Associate, Climate-Aligned Finance

Linlin Wu

Manager – Environment, Statistics & Standards
International Aluminium Institute

Paul Williams

Head of Aluminium

Dr Michael Kenyon

Senior Materials Engineer
Innoval Technology

Thomas Quinet

Managing Director
PSI Metals GmbH

Rachel Wiffen

Senior Process Engineer
Innoval Technology

Marlen Bertram

Director – Scenarios & Forecasts
International Aluminium Institute

Ken Ash

Ash Global Insights

Neill Wilkins

Head of Migrant Workers Programme
Institute for Human Rights and Business

Dan Smith

Head of Research
Amalgamated Metal Trading

Speaker to be announced, LME

Barry Corbett

Head of Buy Side Sales

Alan Clark

Founder and Director
CM Group

Kelly Driscoll

Managing Consultant, Aluminium

Mark White

Innovation Director
DSW Automotive

Colin Hamilton

Managing Director, Commodities Research
BMO Capital Markets

Zaid Aljanabi

Principal Analyst

Duncan Hobbs

Research Director
Concord Resources Limited

Alex Tuckett

Head of Economics

Rob van Gils

CEO & Managing Partner
Hammerer Aluminium Industries

Paul Warton

Executive Vice President
Hydro Extrusions